Your 'Project Settings' let you manage all the preferences for each site/app you use GoSquared with. If you manage multiple projects, each will have its own project settings.
Make sure to use the Project Picker (top left of the sidebar) to choose the correct site first!
You can view your 'General' project settings here. The General tab is broken down into the following sections:
Note: Only the site owner can edit this information.
Just click on the text to update any of these fields:
- Project Name
- Project URL
- Change the Timezone of the project (affects how the timeline view and daily reports are displayed)
View the Analytics Code for the Project
This is a unique identifier for your website. We make a new one for every new site you add. You probably don't need to worry about this unless you're doing anything fancy with our API.
Deleting your Project
Note: You can only delete projects that you've added yourself. If a project has been shared with you, you'll need to ask the project owner to delete the project for you.
Deleting a project will permanently erase all data collected and will remove it from everyone with access. This action cannot be undone.
Deleting a project will not automatically cancel your GoSquared subscription. If you intend to cancel your subscription – learn more.